Muddy Roots News
  • 05.12.15

    Muddy Roots Europe SOLD OUT!

    And we don’t mean we took a million dollars to have Jason Aldean play. We mean we have no more online tickets for you to purchase. We have a couple dozen left at the venue for purchase and that is all. There are strict capacity laws in Belgium that we need to abide by. Let’s be honest, we don’t want the party to be too big so we can enjoy the weekend with you! We like our events comfortable and intimate with the bands. It is the best way for bands and fans to be on the level.

    The final schedule is here.
    Muddy Roots Europe 2015

  • 04.26.15

    Ricky Skaggs & Day Passes at Muddy Roots 2015!

    Ricky Skaggs has been added to the 2015 Muddy Roots Music Festival! Weekend, Day & Child passes available at: MRMF TICKET LINK

    Muddy Roots 2015 Ricky Skaggs

  • 03.24.15

    Nashville Boogie Vintage Weekender Schedule!

    Plan your weekend out now for the Nashville Boogie Vintage Weekender & car show at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center!! The full schedule is up. Be sure to check the printed version in the weekender program on site for the final roster scheduling.

    Reserve your weekend or day music passes at TICKET LINK

    Thursday is $10 if you don’t purchase a weekend pass.

    Car show is free to spectators outside and just $5 inside. $25 to enter a car, bike and truck. Free parking over at the Opry Mills if you want to walk or shuttle over.

    Sunday afterparty is $15 admission to the museum. No extra charge for the performances.
    Opryland Hotel Festival

  • 02.18.15

    Muddy Roots Music Festival Announced!

    There is a strong sense of conviction to “Respect The Roots” with this roster. We really sought out as many old school country, blues, folk and Bluegrass acts as we could. We also lined up over 60 acts ranging from the “up and coming” to “well seasoned.” Here’s the catch though, we aren’t revealing the headliner until July 3rd. But we can give you a hint…. bluegrass legend. Plus another classic country act announced August 7th.

    Purchase your weekend pass which includes free camping here:

    Muddy Roots 2015

    Dr. Ralph Stanley, Bobby Bare, Ray Wylie Hubbard, Peter Rowan, Ramblin’ Jack Elliott, LC Ulmer, Jimmy “Duck” Holmes, Southern Culture On The Skids, Legendary Shack Shakers,
    Dom Flemons, Dale Watson, The Good Luck Thrift Store Outfit, Chuck Mead, The Tillers, Possessed By Paul James, Joseph Huber, Slim Cessna’s Auto Club, The Howlin Brothers, Woody Pines, JP Harris & The Tough Choices, Sean Wheeler & Zander Schloss, Munly Munly, The Dad Horse Experience, Hillbilly Casino,
    JD Wilkes, Left Lane Cruiser, Whiskey Shivers, Denver Broncos UK, Margo & The Price Tags, East Cameron Folkcore, Cale Tyson, Hooten Hallers, Matt Woods, Sarah Gayle Meech, Dylan Walshe, Harlis Sweetwater, James Hunnicutt, Urban Pioneers, AJ Gaither, The Calamity Cubes!, Barnyard Stompers, The Freeborn Brothers, Dead Soldiers, The Hardin Draw, The Glade City Rounders, Bradford Lee Folk,
    Mikey Classic & His Lonesome Spur, The Big Nasty, Joshua Morningstar, Yes Ma’am, Hopeless Jack & The Handsome Devil, My God, The Heat, Los Duggans, Butcher Knives, Cannibal Ramblers, Clem McGillicutty and the Burnouts, County Graves, Dead Eye Zack, Everymen, GravelRoad, Jeff Shepherd and The Jailhouse Poets, Lone Wolf OMB, Lost Dog Street Band, Lou Shields, MC1, Snake Blood Remedy, Shawn James and The Shapeshifters, Swamp Rats, Ten Foot Polecats, The Dead South, The Tosspints, White Trash Blues Revival

  • 12.28.14

    FREE Download from Roots Union & Muddy Roots Records!

    If you love folk, americana, country and old time music you’ll love this! 2015 is upon us and we’d like to share some free music with you from current and upcoming releases. There are unreleased recordings from Dana Sipos and Woody Pines set to hit the streets this Spring.

    American Roots Music

    A blend of Folk, Americana and Country from Roots Union & Muddy Roots Music Recordings for 2015.

    Cover art by Christoph Heuer

    Joseph Huber – The Hanging Road – Muddy Roots Music Recordings

    The Tillers – Weary Soul – Muddy Roots Music Recordings

    Dana Sipos – Holy People – Muddy Roots Music Recordings 2015

    Dylan Walshe – Blind Is Blind – Muddy Roots Music Recordings 2015

    Woody Pines – Anything For Love – Muddy Roots Music Recordings 2015

    Glade City Rounders – Sourwood Mountain – Roots Union Records – 2015

    The Hardin Draw – Roots Union Records

    Urban Pioneers – Roots Union Records

    A Man Called Stu – My Dark Past – Roots Union Records – 2015

  • 12.28.14

    Summer & Autumn "Wine On The Rails" Train Excursions!

    Put on your old suit or dress and hop aboard a restored 1950’s train for a day excursion! We’ll leave Nashville early Saturday morning and head out to a vineyard sampling wine the whole way there. Musicians will be aboard the train playing roots music, country blues, ragtime and viper jazz to get you in a classic mindset.
    We will arrive at Del Monaco Vineyard in Baxter, TN. where a live band will be playing. Lunch and wine is available for purchase. Wine bottles purchased at the winery are allowed back on the train for the trip home ensuring a smooth and lubricated ride back!
    Del Monaco Winery TN CENTRAL RAILWAY
    Vintage clothing is encourage but not mandatory. We’d like to think you’d put on your sundy’s best for a train ride if it were 1954.
    Must be 21 to attend.
    Summer Wine On The Rails tickets can be purchase HERE.
    July 18th, 2015.

    Autumn Wine On The Rails tickets can be purchased HERE.
    November 7th, 2015

    2 dates
    Sponsored By
    Tennessee Central Railway Museum
    Boarding 8:00 am-Departure 8:30 am
    From TC Ry Museum Station, 220 Willow St in Nashville TN
    SATURDAY, July 18th, 2015 & November 7th, 2015.
    NASHVILLE – Del Monaco Winery (Baxter)
    & RETURN
    An excursion train ride in a restored classic 1950s era
    American streamlined stainless steel passenger train!
    There will be wine tasting on board the train, winery
    tours, & live music more wine tasting.
    Order your tickets now before the trip is sold out.
    Also, a souvenir wine glass is included for each ticket purchased
    Because of the nature of this trip, you must be 21 years old or older to ride the train.

    FIRST CLASS SEATING – Ride in style in our first class coach accommodations. Coach accommodations are spacious reclining seats with windows up to 5 ft wide on both sides of the car.
    Seat pairs in car 7602 permanently face each other.

    DOME SEATING -The ultimate panoramic view from our train is from the 20 seats in our ex-Northern Pacific Ry dome coach car. You will ride in spacious cushioned seats in the glass-enclosed dome that is above the roofline of the rest of the train. Passengers have an unobstructed 360-degree view of the entire countryside. There are only 20 seats in the dome, so make your reservations extra early – these seats always
    sell out first!

    Passengers in Wheelchairs – Please contact Terry Bebout at the Museum ticket office, 615-244-9001 ext 4 or Email for special arrangements

    Seats will be assigned by order of purchase.

    Lunch – Will be available for purchase at the winery.

    REFRESHMENTS AND SOUVENIRS – Snack items are available for purchase on board the train during the trip
    Absolutely NO food or drink to be brought on board the train when boarding in Nashville.
    Souvenirs are available for purchase in the souvenir car in the train consist.

Page 1 of 13 Next